The IEEE EDOC 2018 Demonstration Track offers an exciting and highly interactive way to present prototypes and applications in the context of enterprise computing. Prototypes and applications may originate either from research projects or from industry. Proposals for demonstrations should focus on innovative concepts or technologies that address models, methodologies, and engineering technologies contributing to intra- and inter-enterprise application systems. Authors of accepted conference papers are also invited to propose demonstrations of their work.

Topics of Interest

Areas of interest for demonstrations include all topics of the IEEE EDOC conference. Specific topics of interest include but are not limited to:

  • Business Process Management (BPM)
  • Business Rules, Business Intelligence and Business Analytics
  • Big Data
  • Enterprise Architecture and Enterprise Application Architecture
  • Model-based Approaches
  • Service-Oriented Architecture (SOA) and Enterprise Service Architecture (ESA)
  • Governance in Service-Oriented Architectures
  • Information Integration and Interoperability
  • Enterprise Applications Deployment and Governance
  • Security Solutions for Enterprises

Demo Submissions

Demonstration paper submissions are invited for potential inclusion in the demonstration track. Demonstration papers should address the following topics in no more than 4 pages, which should include the following information:

  • Title and authors
  • Abstract: A brief description of the prototype or application, together with a statement on how conference participants benefit from attending the demonstration
  • System overview
  • Summary of innovative concepts and significance for the EDOC domain as well as functions or features to be demonstrated. If applicable, include brief descriptions of case studies performed using the prototype or application, provide scalability data or pointers indicating where readers can find more information about these case studies.
  • Link (optional): A link to a Web page where to download or use the tool.

Additionally, authors may provide a link to a short online video or screencast not exceeding 6 minutes in length (hard limit) of their demonstration. The video is recommended, not mandatory. The video must be playable using a wide variety of media players.
All submissions must be made in PDF format and comply with the IEEE Computer Society Conference Proceedings Format Guidelines ( Papers should be submitted electronically in PDF format via the EDOC Conference Management system hosted on EasyChair:

The demonstration chairs and demo committee will review all submissions. Accepted demonstration papers are published in the workshop proceedings of the IEEE EDOC conference, which will be submitted to the IEEE Xplore® digital library. At least one presenter of each accepted demonstration must register for the conference and be in attendance to present the demonstration.

Important Dates

  • Deadline for demo submissions: Extended to June 22, 2018 (formerly June 8, 2018)
  • Notification of acceptance: July 20, 2018
  • Camera-ready papers deadline: August 10, 2018
  • Demo session: October 17, 2018

Demonstration Program Chairs

Demonstration Committee

  • Lam Son Lê, HCMC University of Technology, Vietnam
  • Luís Ferreira Pires, University of Twente, the Netherlands
  • Jens Gulden, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
  • Alfred Zimmermann, Reutlingen University, Germany
  • Florian Daniel, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
  • Selmin Nurcan, Université Paris 1 Panthéon – Sorbonne, France
  • Viorel Onut, IBM CAS and University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Ruth Breu, University of Innsbruck, Austria
  • Michael Sheng, Macquarie University, Australia
  • Gabriel Juhas, Slovak University of Technology Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Benjamin Yen, University of Hong Kong
  • Dickson K.W. Chiu, University of Hong Kong
  • Claude Godart, Loria, France
  • Andreas L Opdahl, University of Bergen, Norway
  • Amin Beheshti, Macquarie University, Australia
  • Keith D. Swenson, Fujitsu, USA
  • Florian Matthes, TU Munich, Germnany
  • Giancarlo Guizzardi, Federal University of Espirito Santo, Brazil
  • Joao Paulo Almeida, Federal University of Espirito Santo, Brazil
  • Dimka Karastoyanova, University of Groningen, the Netherlands
  • Ilia Bider, Stockholm University, Sweden
  • Georg Grossmann, University of South Australia
  • Chiara Di Francescomarino, Fondazione Bruno Kessler-IRST, Italy